Chapter 71: Satsuki cafe

Arge
[Previous] [TOC] [Next]

And welcome to our party, new Editor Jae.

And please tell me if anyone want to be an Editor. You don’t really need to do an Editor work, get Editor status allow you to edit when you spot a typo.

Let’s help out each other to get a better Translation for this Cute Novel

This is optional but please add a (ED: … ) when you edit something.


 

Chapter 71: Satsuki cafe

(Editor: zanahorowa)

 

Getting into Sakuranomiya was pretty easy.
Or rather, I was already inside when I woke up.
This is the capital of the Republic, I wondered if there was a gate-check or something, but Kuzuha-chan said it’s okay.

 

“When Satsuki-san waved her hand at the guards, they allowed us to go in just like that” (Kuzuha)

 

It seems she was really popular.
I wonder if she is really just the manager of a coffee shop.

 

“Okay, we arrived!” (Satsuki)

 

Satsuki-san is now in her usual style, with a coffin attached to her waist and an umbrella in-hand.
Of course, Iris is sleeping in the coffin.
The name of the coffin is 『Protection of pretty flower』
From the name, I guess it’s a magic artifact.
I don’t know its effect, at least it was serving as a shade from the sun.

 

“… It certainly is a coffee shop, isn’t it?” (Arge)

 

As soon as I got off the carriage, I could see that building…
A western-style building.
Because there are many wooden houses in the surroundings, it really stands out.
It probably also serves as a living space, because it is quite large.
It stand out from the surroundings both size and design.

However, as I got closer I realized I was wrong.
After all, this is a different world.
The surroundings aren’t completely Japanese style.
The letters written on the signboard also aren’t in Japanese.

 

《Satsuki Cafe》(Satsuki)

 

Satsuki-san stroke the large sign and read it out loud.

 

“Satsuki-san, where can we keep Neguseo?” (Arge)

“Please attach him to a signboard.” (Satsuki)

“Okay then, Neguseo, see you later.” (Arge)

“Okay, you should go.” (Neguseo)

 

After attaching him to the signboard, Kuzuha-chan and I followed after Satsuki-san.
A wonderful and eccentric door bell rings, letting the store know the visit.

 

“Uwa…” (Kuzuha)

“This place… has a nice feeling” (Arge)

 

The shop’s decoration is beautiful.
As a whole, it had a western feeling.
The tables and floors have scents of old trees.
There is a lantern and a used up match box on the table but it’s not obsolete.
It also combines fireplaces and shelves as interior decorated on the walls, which creates a warm atmosphere.
The shelves were decorated with wood carving birds and dolls playing.
There’s also a big, old-fashioned clock.

 

“I’m back!” (Satsuki)

 

Satsuki-san called out to the shop’s inner side with energetic voice.
And in respond to her voice, it isn’t a reply but a sound that came back.
It was footsteps, it wasn’t noisy, but wasn’t quiet either.

Arge 3

A (wild) girl appeared from the inside of the shop, it’s probably the living space for employee.
She has long black hair, different with her white maid clothes.
She is tall but when we compare to Satsuki-san, she is quite short, with thin body line.
Especially, although it may be rude, she is flat.
Her skirt has a calm color that matches the chic atmosphere of the surroundings,
Maybe this is the employee’s uniform.
And the girl dived into Satsuki-san’s chest.

 

“Onee-sama, welcome home!” (Fumi)

“Oou, Fumi-chan! How have you been?” (Satsuki)

“Yes yes! I was able to take a rest properly!” (Fumi)

 

Hugging each other intimately, the two of them spin around.
It is a dynamic contact that Satsuki-san spun around and the woman appeared to like it.

 

“It feels so soft and nice” (Fumi)

 

Even though she dive into Satsuki-san strongly,
there seemed ony just a little shock of a crash.
Well, Satsuki-san is equipped with such a big and soft cushion like that after all.
… It is amazing, isn’t it?

While we’re still in the Sakura-zaku’s garden, I have been buried in them several times.
It was because of Satsuki-san cuddling me.
The strength of her grip was so strong that my face completely sunk in the whole time.
Since the nose and mouth are occluded, I’m trying to push back reflexively.
It felt like a swamp rather than a cushion.
When you’re buried, it seems that many people will feel bad.
No, actually, the person who is hugged in front of me has an ecstatic face.

 

“Oh, my onee-sama’s chests … after a long absence …” (Fumi)

“Oh … wait … Ahem … There are customers.” (Satsuki)

“Eh?” (Fumi)

 

Satsuki-san, who remembered our existence in this place, slow down the spin and let go of the girl.
The girl who was called Fumi-chan wiped the watery eyes and saw us.
She seems to be not a vampire because her eyes are golden.

 

“Oh, you are such cute customers …
Nice to meet you, my name is Fumitsuki Ichinose” (Fumi)

“I’m Argento Vampear” (Arge)

“My name Kuzuha” (Kuzuha)

 

Ichinose, I was slightly surprised to hear her name.
It was the same name as Satsuki-san and Iris-san, but she isn’t a vampire.
However, even if they have same name, Satsuki-san and Iris-san are probably not sisters or parents.
If Ichinose is attached with a family connection, it is not strange that Fumitsuki-san says so, so I decided not to mind.
Her way of talking is premature, it is similar to Chrome-san,
but unlike her that is not sticky, her way of speaking is gentle.
(T.N: Chrome, please be less Tsun or Arge won’t love you. Right now, she only think you as delicious)

 

“What happened to Shino-kun and Kuro-chan?” (Satsuki)

“Both of them went to play because today is a holiday.
Fumi-chan thought that onee-sama and A-chan would be coming home soon, so I was waiting here.” (Fumi)

“Well, Fumi-chan is a nice girl, I have souvenir for you!” (Satsuki)

 

When Satsuki-san slips from the valley of her tits, she takes out various things, though she’s just using the same Blood Bag as me.
The person who puts her hands in the valley seems to be “directing” herself.
Although if I don’t know the trick, I still think that it’s large enough to be stored and buried.
When giving souvenir to Fumitsuki-san, Satsuki-san looks back to me.

 

“Well, I will open the coffin for Iris-chan” (Satsuki)

“Is it okay to open?” (Arge)

“The shop is made with some seperate areas don’t have sunlight like residential areas and kitchens.
We will prepare for lunch after Iris-chan is out, so please wait a bit.” (Satsuki)

 

As she waved hands, Satsuki-san disappeared to the back of the shop.
Fumitsuki-san turned to us, her skirt shaking lightly.
She is bowing with dignified.
It seems that it is in accordance with the atmosphere of this shop to greet us with a smile.

 

“Well then, allow me to guide you to your seats. And welcome to Satsuki cafe♪” (Fumi)


Arge 3
[Previous] [TOC] [Next]

19 comments

  1. Hey, just wanted to let you know I left a re-translation of Chapter 57 in the comments on that page.

    It took me way too long though. I don’t think doing entire re-translations is a thing I’ll do, but I can offer edits from here on out.

    Like

  2. Did a quick edit fixing some stuff.

    (ED: zanahorowa)
    Getting into Sakuranomiya was pretty easy. Or rather, I was already inside when I woke up.
    As the capital of the Republic, I usually wondered if there was a gate-check or something, but Kuzuha-chan said it’s okay.

    “When Satsuki-san waved her hand at the guard, it ended just like that.”

    It seems she was popular. I wonder if she is really just the manager of a coffee shop.

    “Now, I arrived!”

    Satsuki-san is now in her usual style, with a coffin attached to her waist and an umbrella in-hand.
    Of course, Iris is sleeping in the coffin. The name of the coffin is 『Protect pretty flower』.
    From the name, I guess it’s a magic artifact. I don’t know the effect, but it the very least is serving her as a shade from the sun.

    “… It certainly is a coffee shop, isn’t it?”

    As soon as I got off the carriage, that building was…
    A western-style building. Because there are many wooden houses in the surroundings, it really stands out.
    It probably also serves as a living space, because it is quite large. It stand out from the surroundings both size and design.

    However, as I got closer I realized I was wrong.
    After all, this is a different world. The surroundings aren’t completely in a Japanese style.
    The letters written on the signboard also aren’t in Japanese.

    ‘May Cafe’. Satsuki-san strokes the large sign and read it out loud.

    “Satsuki-san, where can we keep Neguseo?”
    “Please attach him to a signboard.”
    “Okay, then Neguseo, see you later.”
    “Okay, you should go.”

    After attaching him to the signboard, Kuzuha-chan and I are following Satsuki-san.
    A wonderful and eccentric door bell rings, letting the store know the visit.

    “Wow …”
    “This is … a nice atmosphere”

    The shop’s decoration is beautiful. As a whole, it had a western feeling. The tables and floors have scents of old trees.
    There is a lantern and a used up match box on the table but it’s not obsolete.
    It also combines fireplaces and shelves as interior decorated on the walls, which creates a warm atmosphere.

    The shelves were decorated with wood carving birds and dolls playing. There’s also a big, old-fashioned clock.

    “I’m back!”

    Satsuki-san’s energetic voice caught in the shop rather than echoing.
    It was not a voice but a sound that came back. They were footsteps that were not noisy, but not quiet either.

    A woman appeared to pop out from the inside of the shop, probably from the living space. She wears white clothes mixed with her black hair.
    She is tall but if we compare to Satsuki-san she is short, her body line is thing. Especially, although it may be rude, she is flat.
    Her skirt has a calm color that matches the chic atmosphere of the surroundings, I think it would be an employee’s uniform. It shaking when the woman dive into Satsuki-san’s chest.

    “Onee-sama, welcome home!”
    “Oou, Fumi-chan! How have you been?”
    “Ha ha! I was able to take a rest properly!”

    Hugging each other intimately, the two spin around.
    It is a dynamic contact that Satsuki-san spun around and the woman appeared to like it.

    “It feels soft, right?”

    Even though she struck against Satsuki-san strongly, there seemed ony just a little shock of a crash. Well, when Satsuki-san is equipped with a big and soft cushion like that.

    … It is amazing, isn’t it?

    While we’re still in the garden of Sakura-zaku, I have been buried several times.
    It was because of Satsuki-san cuddling me. The strength of her grip was so strong that my face completely sunk in the whole time.
    Since the nose and mouth are occluded, I’m trying to push back reflexively.
    It felt like a swamp rather than a cushion. When you’re buried, it seems that many people will feel bad.

    No, actually, the person who is hugged in front of me has an ecstatic face.

    “Oh, my onee-sama’s tits … after a long absence …”
    “Oh … wait … Ahem … There are customers.”
    “Huh?”

    Satsuki-san, who remembered our existence in this place, slow down the spin and let go of the girl.
    The girl who was called Fumi-chan wiped the watery eyes and saw us. She seems to be not a vampire because her eyes are golden.

    “Oh, you are such cute customers … Nice to meet you, my name is Fumitsuki Ichinose”
    “I’m Argento Vampear”
    “My name Kuzuha”

    Ichinose, I was slightly surprised to hear her name. It was the same name as Satsuki-san and Iris-san, but she isn’t a vampire.

    However, even if they have same name, Satsuki-san and Iris-san are probably not sisters or parents.
    If Ichinose is attached with a family connection, it is not strange that Fumitsuki-san says so, so I decided not to mind.
    Her way of talking is premature, it is similar to Chrome-san, but unlike her that is not sticky, her way of speaking is gentle.(T.N: Chrome, please be less Tsun or Arge won’t love you. Right now, she only think you as delicious)

    “What happened to Shino-kun and Kuro-chan?”
    “Both of them went to play because today is a holiday. Fumi-chan thought that onee-sama and A-chan would be coming home soon, so I was waiting here.”
    “Well, Fumi-chan is a nice girl, I have souvenir for you!”

    When Satsuki-san slips from the valley of her tits, she takes out various things, though she’s just using the same Blood Bag as me. The person who puts her hands in the valley seems to be “directing” herself.
    Although if I don’t know the trick, I still think that it’s large enough to be stored and buried.

    When giving souvenir to Fumitsuki-san, Satsuki-san looks back over here.

    “Well, I will open the coffin for Iris-chan”
    “Is it okay to open?”
    “The shop is made with some seperate areas don’t have sunlight like residential areas and kitchens. We will prepare for lunch after Iris-chan is out, so please wait a bit.”

    Waving hands with fluttering, Satsuki-san disappears to the back of the shop.
    Fumitsuki-san turned to us, her skirt shaking lightly.
    She is bowing with dignified. It seems that it is in accordance with the atmosphere of this shop to greet us with a smile.

    “Well then, allow me to guide you to your seats. And Welcome to May ♪”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, A-chan in Original.
    フミはそろそろお姉様とアーちゃんが帰ってくるかなぁと思って
    Fumi wa sorosoro onēsama to ā-chan ga kaette kuru ka nā to omotte

    I don’t know everyone yet to change it to Iris.

    Like

  4. Thanks for the Chapter

    This may be late but.

    (from Playing Kantai Collection) I remembered that “五月” can also be read as “Satsuki”. and “Satsuki” a traditional Japanese name for “May”. In my opinion, it will make sense if the Cafe is Named Satsuki than Gogatsu.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Loli you add me to editors please. There are so many English errors in the mille and arge edits that I want to fix! This series needs some good love ❤

    Thanks for all you guys work btw ❤

    Like

Leave a comment